0 Item(s) in Cart


Welcome to Savannah Scottish Rite

In the Scottish Rite, each state constitutes an Orient, and each city is known as a Valley, or separate Scottish Rite organization consisting of four Bodies The Lodge of Perfection, which confers the Ineffable Degrees (4th through 14th), the Chapter of Rose Croix which confers the Historical and Religious Degrees (15th through 19th); the Council of Kadosh which confers the Chivalric and Philosophical Degrees (19th through 30th); and the Consistory, which confers the Official and Ceremonial Degrees (31st and 32nd). After experiencing the Degrees, one becomes a Scottish Rite Mason or Master of the Royal Secret.

Our order is more than a fraternity of freemasons and good fellows, engaged in benevolent practices of friendship and relief. It is an aggressively active or militant order, a knighthood devoted to the cause of Liberty, Equality, and Fraternity. To establish righteousness and ordain mercy, to protect all the weak and combat all dogmas or doctrines that would imprison the human spirit. This is the mission of Scottish Rite Masonry.

The Scottish Rite seeks to cultivate in the hearts of men, personal morality and the sentiments of tolerance and fraternity. What has been said in this mission is vividly portrayed in the conferral of the Degrees, and the Scottish Rite Mason is dedicated to the effort to make the spirit of Masonry prevalent in society.

2024 Annual Dues


2023 Annual Dues


2022 Annual Dues


Building Endowment